Oh, hi…

…it’s been a while. But i haven’t just been lounging around eating bonbons. Well, okay, yes I have. I have a thing for bonbons. But I’ve also been busy, first working like crazy (for money for my employer, sadly, not for free for you), then traveling. Out East. To visit my family and the trees and the hills and the ocean and, um, Haiku North America.

Where you see all the people you’ve been missing and all the people you’ve always wanted to meet.

Aubrie Cox, Donna Beaver

 

 

 

Beverly Acuff Momoi, Michelle Tennison, Penny Harter

 

 

 

Kala Ramesh

 

 

 

 

Where you get to talk about poetry all day long so you finally remember, “Oh, yeah, I kind of like poetry, maybe I should write some again.”

Haibun workshop

 

Randy Brooks gives the opening speech.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Where it’s really kind of ridiculously beautiful.

Old Chapel

Nott Memorial

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_6589

 

 

 

 

 

I could go on (and on) but the whole thing was tiring, if exhilarating, and now I’m back home and I have to work for money again. But! I do have a prequel (and maybe even a sequel!) to this whole adventure. Coming soon to a blog near you.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Oh, hi…

  1. chief276 says:

    It was great to see you at HNA 2015. And thanks for the pictures. I think I can see the top of my head in one.

    poets gather
    a handshake I can hear
    from here

    Bill Kenney

Leave a Reply

