Chance and Spontaneity

When I got the invitation I realized that I hadn’t really talked to anyone but the giant in weeks, or was it months. I barely remembered how to interact with anyone my own size.

first solo flight, a life list of clouds

I went in a dress patterned with an untidy mass of tangled flowers and tangled my hair to look similarly untidy and irresistible. I wasn’t quite sure whether my notion of irresistible aligned with anyone else’s these days. But as it turned out, it did.

cherry lipstick, it’s all self-immolation

He said that he was a writer too. It didn’t occur to me at the time to think that this could ever be a bad thing.

black-eyed Susans, just a little shrapnel

2 thoughts on “Chance and Spontaneity

Leave a Reply

